Image Sources

IMAGE SOURCES

When you use an image that is not your original creation, you need to

  1. get permission from the photographer/artist.
  2. give credit by citing your source.

These sites have images that are in the public domain. You don't have to ask permission to use most of these images.  Remember, you still need to cite your sources!

Pics 4 Learning http://www.pics4learning.com/

Flickr Creative Commons http://www.flickr.com/creativecommons/

Free Digital Photos http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/

Free Foto http://www.freefoto.com/index.jsp

Free Media Goo http://freemediagoo.com/

Free Pixels http://www.freepixels.com/

Morgue File http://morguefile.com/archive/

PD Photos http://pdphoto.org/index.php
 
Turbo Photo http://www.turbophoto.com/Free-Stock-Images/

Teacher Tap http://eduscapes.com/tap/topic98.htm - links to even more free photo sites.

Google - Advanced Search http://www.google.com/advanced_search

  1. Click on Date, usage rights, numeric range, and more.
  2. In the drop down menu, select "free to use, share or modify."
  3. Search
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.